Customer Reviews

J.B. DLCO invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the repairs and services done at our family-owned auto repair shop. We hope that when "best auto shops near me" or "best auto mechanics near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, J.B. DLCO Transmissions will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other auto repair shops in the Detroit area. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • Great Job, Great Service! Job was done right and quickly! Based upon recommendations from friends, I had my wife's van that was having a transmission problem towed down to J.B. DLCO Transmission and Auto Repair just north of Detroit. It was the Friday before Christmas and we were worried that we were going to be without our family vehicle during the Christmas holiday season. I spoke with Jeff and he assured me that they would look at the vehicle right away and fix it quickly. They took a look the van and found out that it needed a transmission rebuild (some of the gears had basically disintegrated inside, and there was metal everywhere). He said do not worry we have a mechanic ready to rebuild the transmission. Just the next day I got a call and they told me I could come and pick it up the vehicle. I asked what the total transmission repair cost was and it was less than what I was quoted! One month later and everything works great and I am happy as heck! I also love the fact that their ATRA transmission warranty is good across the country. I would highly recommend J.B. DLCO to anyone in the greater Detroit area in need of transmission repair service . They have all the bases covered, courtesy, knowledge, speed and price. I could not have asked for a better experience!

    Jim H. – Lake Orion Michigan
    2/8/2010
    Our Response

    Jim, The team at J.B DLCO greatly appreciates your kind review. It really means a lot to us when we hear great feedback from our customers in the Detroit area like yourself and we are so happy that we helped save your Christmas holiday. When you have a transmission or auto related problem please do not hesitate to contact us again.

    • Shop Cleanliness
    • Repair Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I knew this was a transmission shop in the Detroit area that I could trust because I trusted the company that referred me to them as well . I trust their transmission repair expertise and would go back for any future transmission problems. I have already recommended this transmission shop to my friends and family throughout the Detroit area who may also be in need of transmission repair. :-)

    Sarah S. – Fraser Michigan
    2/8/2010
    Our Response

    Sarah we would like to thank you for writing such a nice review about our transmission shop. We take great pride in our transmission repair service and always value hearing great feedback from customers like you. We hope you do not have any more transmission problems but if you do please know that we are here for you.

    • Shop Cleanliness
    • Repair Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Just a note to say hi and hope you have a good holiday season. I wanted to thank you again for the work you did on our van's transmission. It has proven as reliable as your reputation for good auto transmission work and I assure you it has paid for itself at least ten times over. And while your transmission shop does fleet repair for a lot of companies like ours in the Detroit area, this one bit of transmission repair work made a real difference in our ability to deal with the volume of service calls that went ballistic since August. Anyway, your work on our company's fleet is appreciated. Have a good holiday season and stay in business - we will be needing your services next year!

    Bob Miller – Warren Michigan
    6/14/2011
    Our Response

    The team thanks you for the kind review of our Detroit area transmission shop . It really means a lot to us when we hear great feedback from customers like yourself. We hope you have a great holiday season as well and as always when you have a transmission problem do not hesitate to contact us.

    • Shop Cleanliness
    • Repair Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Just a brief note to say thanks for working on our red 1988 GMC last Friday. You can rest assured that you most certainly have my future business.

    Tom H. – Sterling Heights Michigan
    7/16/2011
    Our Response

    Tom, Your very kind to share a review about the repair we did on your GMC. We love hearing feedback from great customers like you as it helps us know that we are doing our job of providing quality auto repair service to our customers in and around the Detroit area.

    • Shop Cleanliness
    • Repair Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Just wanted to write and say thanks for the speedy return of our van and your continued honest business with us. We will recommend J.B. DLCO and your team of auto repair specialists to all of our friends in Warren and the surrounding Detroit area that might be in need of your auto repair service.

    Dawn A. – Warren Michigan
    11/16/2010
    Our Response

    The team at J.B DLCO greatly appreciates your kind review of our Detroit area transmission shop . It really means a lot to us when we hear great feedback from customers like yourself. When you have a vehicle problem please do not hesitate to contact us

    • Shop Cleanliness
    • Repair Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I wanted to take a moment to thank you for the quality work that your technician did while we were on vacation. My daughter, Erica, was quite pleased with the performance of her 1986 Chrysler LeBaron with 112,000 miles on it. She said it is tighter than it has ever been since she bought it! You know how a teenager will be treated by auto mechanics - so many auto repair shops seem to be out just to make a buck at the expense of customer satisfaction. This certainly was not the case with J.B. DLCO. Erica said her dealings with Jeff were superb. She said he was very polite and helpful and we were all pleasantly surprised when she was asked to bring her Chrysler LeBaron back in 2 weeks or so in order for a follow-up transmission inspection along with the fluid level. What wonderful service! Thanks again for the efficient service, fair deal, and pleasant dealings, not to mention recommending you to my friends in and around the Detroit area.

    Donna L. – Warren Michigan
    7/22/2009
    Our Response

    Donna, The team at J.B DLCO thank you and your daughter Erica for your kind review of our Detroit area transmission shop . It really means a lot to us when we hear great feedback from customers like yourself. When you have a transmission problem please do not hesitate to contact us

    • Shop Cleanliness
    • Repair Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Since I have had many good reports of Mr. Prior's honesty, efficiency, high level of quality work and outstanding service, I would like to recommend to you Mr. Jeffrey Prior, owner of J.B. DLCO Transmissions as my nominee for the Warren Rotary Four Way Test Award.

    Duane M. – Warren Michigan
    5/20/2010
    Our Response

    Duane, Mr. Prior greatly appreciates this nomination for his outstanding service in the transmission and auto repair service field. When you have a transmission or auto related problem please do not hesitate to contact us.

    • Shop Cleanliness
    • Repair Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • When our truck broke down it looked like our trip to the east coast would be cancelled. So we had our truck serviced at J.B. DLCO and you will never know how impressed we were with their auto repair service. We were delighted to hear that the truck was repaired quickly and ready to get back on the road! We are so grateful for the expedited service that you saved our trip to to my veterans reunion on the east coast! We don't know how to thank you. Please accept these dinner certificates as a token of my appreciation.

    Harry T. – Eastpointe Michigan
    11/23/2010
    Our Response

    The team at J.B DLCO greatly appreciates your kind review of our Detroit area transmission shop. We are pleased to help a veteran and we greatly appreciate the service you have done for our country. We are delighted to help you get to your reunion on time. When you have a transmission or auto related problem please do not hesitate to contact us.

    • Shop Cleanliness
    • Repair Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • My truck went into "limp" mode and had me baffled. Looking for a transmission shop near Clinton Township I found J.B. DLCO on the Internet and read their fantastic customer reviews. From the time I walked in the door of their shop to the time I payed for my vehicle repair I was treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. Jeff took the time to answer all my concerns and questions. He called me back with a repair estimate and told me exactly what my transmission problem was and how to rectify it. I picked my truck up the next day and drove back home to Clinton Township, about 7 miles away, and it ran like it was brand new. Needless to say these guys are not as good as people say...THEY ARE FAR SUPERIOR THAN ANY WORDS CAN DESCRIBE. Bottom line, if you want your vehicle fixed RIGHT, do not hesitate and take your car or truck to J.B. DLCO. As for me I will let no other transmission shop do any work for me from this day forward.

    Michael Miller – Clinton Township Michigan
    8/12/2014
    Our Response

    Michael, Thank you so much for the kind words and driving in from Clinton Township for your transmission repair. The team at J.B DLCO greatly appreciates customers like you that take the time to send us feedback about our transmission shop that has been serving the greater Detroit community since 1967. When you have a transmission or auto related problem please do not hesitate to contact us.

    • Shop Cleanliness
    • Repair Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Thanks very much for the great rebuild service you did for my car that was having a transmission problem. I will definitely keep your shop in mind and recommend J.B. DLCO Transmission to all my friends and family. Please tell the gentleman at the convenience store that recommended your transmission repair shop "Thank you" for me. I was a bit concerned that I would not be able to afford the transmission rebuild cost but your shop got me taken care of at a price that was affordable and made my overall experience a good one.

    Jerry Sims – St. Clair Shores Michigan
    3/14/2014
    Our Response

    Jerry, The team at J.B DLCO greatly appreciates your kind review. Comments like yours let us know that we are reaching our goal of being recognized as a leading Detroit transmission rebuild shop . It really means a lot to us when we hear great feedback from customers like you. Anytime you may have another transmission problem please know that we will be here to help you and feel free to contact us.

    • Shop Cleanliness
    • Repair Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction